Houghton School, Main Street, Houghton on the Hill, LE7 9GD

0116 2412 465

office@houghton.leics.sch.uk

Houghton on the Hill C of E Primary School

"My command is this: Love each other as I have loved you." John 15:12

 

Term Dates 2022-2023

 

Autumn Term (36 days + 40 days + 2 INSET)

INSET Days

Tuesday 23rd and Wednesday 24th

Schools open:

Thursday 25th August

August Bank Holiday:

Monday 29 August 2022

Half term break:

Monday 17 to Friday 21 October 2022

Schools close:

Friday 16 December 2022

Spring Term (33 days + 25 days + 1 INSET Day)

New Year Bank Holiday:

Monday 2 January 2023

INSET Day

Tuesday 3 January 2023

Schools open:

Wednesday 4th January

Half term break:

Monday 20 to Friday 24 February 2023

Schools close:

Friday 31 March 2023

Summer Term (29 days + 27 days + 2 INSET Days)

Schools open:

Monday 17 April 2023

May Day Bank Holiday:

Monday 1 May 2023

INSET DAY

Friday 26th May 2023

Half term break:

Monday 29 May to Friday 2 June 2023

Schools close:

Wednesday 12th July 2023

INSET Day

Thursday 13th July